Ad-Hoc Posting Schedule

Willkommen Leser, Down-Loader, Lurker und Teilnehmer alle.

It might have come to your notice that I'm not a regular poster of love and understanding, which you'll just kinda have to get used to. I will however, now and again, have bursts of creativity and if it was to please the massed hordes, who chose to visit this insignificant page, to supply some input on the direction and type of music you would like to sample (before going out and buying yourself a copy) this little communication will not have been in vain.

I will also say now that some of the outstanding music already available to sample will be reaching their 30 days without a click threshold, where by they're deleted by the host.

Many thanks for reading this far...and please feel free to interact.



Fallen Angels

'Fallen Angels' were a 1983 collaboration between Knox of The Vibrators and members of Hanoi Rocks. This slide show is the full promotional photo-shoot done at that time, by Justin Thomas. 'Runaround' is from their self-titled debut album.

Fallen Angels 'Fallen Angels' album - Vibrators' Knox + Hanoi Rocks!

In 1983 Hanoi Rocks were newly signed to CBS Records, and tipped as the next big thing. They found themselves in London with a few weeks off. Meanwhile, Knox from The Vibrators had some great new songs but was kicking his heels whilst his band was taking a break. As they shared a manager, the two problems were easily solved -- record an album together! The pair-up worked wonderfully. The Rocks were long-time fans of the Vibrators, and Knox's songs and style always had an element of the glam-trash rock roots of the Stooges, Velvet Underground and NY Dolls. This unique collaboration is released on CD and download, together with bonus tracks from singles 'Inner Planet Love' and 'Amphetamine Blue'. Although the participants went their own way before any live shows of this line-up could occur, Knox continued with the Fallen Angels name for his solo work, issuing a further two albums 'In Loving Memory' (dedicated to Rocks and Angels' drummer Razzle who died in a Motley Crue car accident) and 'Wheel Of Fortune', which both included guest appearances from various Hanoi Rocks members.

Ripped from another site, and shared here in glorious MP3 @ 320kbps

Fallen Angels – Fallen Angels

1.      Inner Planet Love
2.      Black & White World
3.      Rain Rain Rain
4.      Falling
5.      Runaround
6.      Amphetamine Blue (7” Version)
7.      Cuckoo Land
8.      Kiss It Goodbye
9.      New Society
10.  Straight City
11.  Vipers In The Dark
12.  He’s A Rebel*
13.  Precious Heart*
14.  Partners In Crime*
15.  Houston Tower*
16.  Dagger In My Heart*