Ad-Hoc Posting Schedule

Willkommen Leser, Down-Loader, Lurker und Teilnehmer alle.

It might have come to your notice that I'm not a regular poster of love and understanding, which you'll just kinda have to get used to. I will however, now and again, have bursts of creativity and if it was to please the massed hordes, who chose to visit this insignificant page, to supply some input on the direction and type of music you would like to sample (before going out and buying yourself a copy) this little communication will not have been in vain.

I will also say now that some of the outstanding music already available to sample will be reaching their 30 days without a click threshold, where by they're deleted by the host.

Many thanks for reading this far...and please feel free to interact.




Originally released in 1984, Cindytalk's debut album “Camouflage Heart” melded post-punk sensibility with early industrial / electronic music. Recorded at Gateway Studio in London during 1984, except "Everybody Is Christ," recorded in 1982, Gordon Sharp (originally in Edinburgh punk band, the Freeze), with David Clancy, John Byrne, and Birthday Party member Mick Harvey also appearing on the album.
Exceedingly dark, cathartic, and at times, virtually unhinged, Gordon Sharp's early-80s incarnation of Cindytalk was a dazzlingly self-indulgent gloom-fest that anticipated the industrial-rock movement years before the genre even had a name. Best known for his fine contributions to the first This Mortal Coil project, It'll End in Tears, Sharp's work in Cindytalk is far more visceral and far less ethereal than what was emanating from the 4AD label at the time. The pulverizing "It's Luxury" is lead by incisive guitar riffs that rival Big Black's chain-link fence battering. Bad Seed and Birthday Party member Mick Harvey appears to have stopped by the studio for all of two minutes to lend thudding drums to "Under Glass," which is rife with sax bleats and lumbering bass. When not dabbling in isolationist electronics ("The Ghost Never Smiles") Sharp's eerie, wailing vocals sound like they are emanating from the bottom of a well as a dull tribal beat and guitar feedback carry the song toward what feels like a free-fall into the abyss
Cindytalk don't deal in conventional forms. This is demanding music, yet infinitely reachable and rewarding, sounding unlike anyone else I can imagine, offering real invention and ignoring old, oft-trodden paths.

Taken from the 2007 remastered Italian reissue to glorious MP3 @ 320kbps

Track List

            1. It's Luxury
            2. Insctinct (Backtosense)
            3. Under Glass
            4. Memories of Skin and Snow
            5. The Spirit Behind the Circus Dream
            6. The Ghost Never Smiles
            7. A Second Breath
            8. Everybody Is Christ
            9. Disintegrate...


  1. loved this one very challenging bought on the back of his this mortal coil performances not sure i was expecting THIS i lapped it up and still own my vinyl copy

    1. Thanks for your comment...I wish I still had my original LP.

  2. This is brilliant - thanks so much